Skip to content

The Weeks

May 23, 2009

Week 1

I look. You look, see me looking. I look quickly away.

Week 2

I look. You’ve been waiting and smile. I half-smile and turn away quickly. Blushing. I hear someone giggle. The embarrassment…

Week 3

I look. You’re with your friends and they see me looking. I can hear the teasing laughter in my head whole day. You shrug it off coldly. Suddenly, I’m not so sure.

Week 5

I don’t look. Not for a week. And a half. Not even in the library, when you sit across from me at the table our feet almost touching underneath the scent of you spilling across the table. Don’t look, I tell myself. Not once. I pour over my book.

Stupid crush.

Week 6

It’s almost another week. I’ve been hiding behind my glasses. Head down, hair like a screen. My hearts breaking and I keep it locked tight. Get a grip on yourself, I tell myself. Even my friends give me weird looks.

Week 6, Day 5

Oh my god.

Week 6, Day 5-and-a-half

You talked! To me! For the first time! And smiled! Again!

I wish I could control my silly heart… I think you can hear it beating, it’s so loud!

Could you pass me that book? you ask. Smile dimples.

I feel like a kid for reacting this way. But I pass you the book. Without dropping it. You walk by. I feel my heart sink. You turn. Quizzical look.

Did you just get contacts? Cause your eyes… they look amber now…

My heart soars.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. May 23, 2009 11:26 pm

    Loved this. And I am sure you don’t need to be a teenager to fel this way. Absolutely loved this one!

  2. May 25, 2009 9:29 pm

    Owwwww! Whenever you are attracted you react this way.. not just when u r teenage .. believe me [ i feel like this even now] ;)

  3. Arun Lakshmanan permalink
    September 1, 2009 11:23 pm

    It isnt just almost perfect…it is perfect(how do you manage to write it like that…??!!when you read it , its almost like you are in it..you are HIM/HER)…though i never felt that way….if i ever fell in love…i wouldnt mind it being this way….though i would like my life to be unique….
    cheers
    and keep writing…
    Arun

  4. August 28, 2010 10:16 am

    that was tooo good` ;)

  5. Ayush permalink
    August 30, 2010 1:19 am

    not now…not so soon…love happens-but not at such a small age…thats what i told u often but u seem to have disregarded my opinion…:P
    no probs…to each her own! :)

  6. diksha permalink
    September 27, 2010 3:23 pm

    woww!!!!!!feell dat olll datymm……luv it so muchh

Trackbacks

  1. Life they say is a journey towards perfection` « That little something called 'life'
  2. Life they say is a journey towards perfection | Finding meaning...
  3. The Days | In own words

Leave a Reply

