Skip to content

She’s a bitch too!

September 13, 2009

A 6 year old girl at the animal shelter today, with her front two teeth missing , asked me in all seriousness,

“Is it a bitch?”

She was looking at the little soft white puppy, named Rabbit, I was holding in my arms.

“Yes, she’s a girl dog…”

I got a very puzzled look back. She mentally branded me a nutcase and then turned to look at her own dog.

“That’s my dog Jamie. She’s a bitch too!”

I smiled gently, let her pet Rabbit again, and then walked back to put the pup in her cage. A few steps later, I felt like smacking my forehead.

I sounded like such a prude!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2009 10:42 pm

    Bitch is often used to insult women, I am not surprised you did not want to use it. But BITCH also stands for Babe In Total Control of Herself :)

    • August 19, 2010 12:53 pm

      Ha ha gud one :)

  2. August 28, 2010 11:19 am

    lol – good one Tej… n IHM didnt know it had such an expansion – he hee` ;)

Trackbacks

  1. Life they say is a journey towards perfection` « That little something called 'life'
  2. Life they say is a journey towards perfection | Finding meaning...

Leave a Reply

