Skip to content

So what did you do?

December 31, 2009

And 2009 comes to a close…

What did you do this year?

What? Me?

Oh nothing much…

You sure? It’s not all that interesting.

Well… if you insist.

I cleared my IBDP with 33 points.

Had an amazing farewell.

I had my “first mature relationship” ever. (to quote Miley Stewart)

I got into a college I’d never even dreamed i could get into.

I gave up Coke (and Pepsi, Mirinda, Thums Up, Sprite, Fanta, Mountain Dew – did i miss any?)

I moved to Delhi.

I got a little closer to my extended family: aunts, uncles, cousins i hadn’t met in years!

Started working at an animal shelter.

I lived on my own for for four months and realised how hard it is.

I realised that it’s not so bad to be labeled a feminist.

I started seeing people in shades of grey, instead of black and white.

I discovered Jason Mraz’s “I’m Yours”.

I realised how politically incorrect it is to use ‘gay’ as a substitute for ‘bad’.

I accepted, rather grudgingly, that i am still rather immature.

I discovered Wong Kar Wai and realised i hate his style of movie making.

I learnt (again) that just because everyone does it doesn’t mean that it’s ok if i do it too.

I also learnt how and when to keep my mouth shut.

My resolutions?

Oh no! Not those!! You couldn’t possibly want to kno-…

ok FINE.

To become more disciplined i.e. sleep in time, wake up in time etc etc.

To write more often.

To grab EVERY opportunity i get and ‘exploit’ it to the fullest.

To not bunk a single class at college (no matter what the reason)

To study harder.

Well…

What did you expect anyway? huh??

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 31, 2009 9:34 pm

    I noticed the largest tabs are Girl and LOVE ;)

    • August 28, 2010 12:20 pm

      lol… mothers…

  2. December 31, 2009 9:34 pm

    Uff oh I mean tags!

Leave a Reply

