Skip to content

On my way back from College…

January 30, 2010

Walking back from college yesterday, i came across this:

There were these four puppies, fast asleep on the side of the road,

And a fourth (smart one, in the sun!) almost on the road.

I had to tuck my phone between my shoulder and ear, as i leaned in to get a closer picture. One little baby had its tongue out!

I guess i leaned in a little too close, because suddenly someone barked a slight warning behind me. I turned and,

saw the mother, a little curious, a little protective, looking up at me with beautiful amber eyes. Her bark woke up the puppy, who stretched,

causing one of the others to roll over, onto the road. Where it yawned, and fell asleep almost immediately!

So before i woke up any of the others… I walked away quietly, leaving them safely with their mother, still fast asleep.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Ayush permalink
    October 2, 2010 9:30 pm

    Nice!
    The tongue out picture is amazing!

Trackbacks

  1. Puppies and Rain « "Two Things…"
  2. तेजस्वी Tejaswee « Consider It Crashed

Leave a Reply

