Skip to content

RESULTS!

April 19, 2010

This happened with a friend of mine. Rather interesting…

A gets up early in the morning to the sound of her mobile shrieking loudly. She reaches over to turn the alarm off, only to see that it’s a phone call. From her bua (aunt).

“Hello…” She croaks into the phone.

” Hello!! Beta!! CBSE board ke results nikal gae!!!! Check kiya???”

A squints at the time on her bedside clock. So early…

Nahin bua… abhi to check nahin kiya… Mein to bas abhi uthi hoon.

“Oh… accha beta, aisa karo, apna roll number de do, hum check kar lenge.”

It is my belief that it took her a few minutes to digest this.

And then, usually calm and quiet A was fired up.

Bua, will you be the one getting me my job?”

“No…”

Accha, then, will you be the one taking my interview?”

“No…”

“Oh, so you will be getting me into a good college?”

“No…”

Phir aapko mere Marks kyun jaan-ne hain?!”

“….”

“….”

“Beta. Apni mammie ko phone do.”

“Haan bua, ek minute.”

And she handed over the phone to her mother.

Haha!

While I’ve never had to face anything like this, I know a lot of my friends have, and the pressure it puts you under is immense. Sometimes I think that if people didn’t make other children’s marks their business, all the ‘stress’ associated with the board exams would just go away.

So,

If you have nosy relatives, here’s an easy way to get rid of them!

:D

And Best of Luck to all the CBSE students looking out for their results! Remember, in the end, it’s only YOU that matters. Ignore all the busybodies.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 20, 2010 11:22 pm

    LOL @ your friend’s repartee….Completely agree with your agreement. If only everybody minded their own business……

  2. August 20, 2010 11:23 pm

    Oops, that was “completely agree with your argument*”

  3. October 22, 2010 12:20 am

    Only you could notice such small aspects like a little quirk in me like this one.. :)
    Love you sweety… I still remember the day I was telling you about this, and you made me repeat the whole conversation three times, and you bum, I thought you genuinely liked it so much (which you did actually), but you wanted to pen it down.. sneaky girl..

    I miss you Tejaswee… miss you like hell..

Leave a Reply

