Skip to content

Waka waka goes Laka laka!

July 3, 2010

As Argentina is getting thrashed by Germany 4-0, with one minute of extra time, Ballacks face appears on-screen and I hear my brother yell “Ballack!! Ballack!!”

I run into the room, just to go “MuuuuuuwwwwwAH!” at the screen… :P

Yea, I’m a big baby!

But Argentina’s out! :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( and Messi’s crying. The players walk off the field, with red noses, and lots of butt pats.

Poor poor Argentina. I really was rooting for them (Ballack wasn’t playing this time!). But oh well… We’re all going to support Paraguay on the next match (with the hopes that it works in reverse and Spain wins)!

Oh! And I just saw a German player with an Argentinian jersey draped across his shoulders. Looks like the fur of a slain animal.

Anyway,
back to what this post is about. Here it is!

Haha!! Did they HAVE to do that???
But I must say, the confidence with which this singer carries off the song must be commended.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 4, 2010 10:36 am

    Hi – Loved your post and the song – hilarious. As I told IHM (who shared your post on Buzz) – it made my morning. Thanks for sharing!

    • July 4, 2010 11:03 am

      :D thank you! You made my day!

Leave a Reply

