Skip to content

Cheater!

July 9, 2010

Here’s a NaBloPoMo prompt:

“Do you think it’s ever permissible to cheat?”

I have another 20 minutes before the next day starts, and this seemed like the most interesting (and quick) prompt to choose! So here goes.

Cheating. In an exam?

I’ve had tonnes of experience with cheating! For some it’s a life and death situation. For others… cheap thrills?

From what I’ve seen, passing notes in class is so passe. Today, people hide notes in the restroom. (When I say notes, I mean, a whole notebook) Where in the restroom? The tissue box, of course! And then need to go to the loo in a BIG hurry during the paper. Maybe it’s some form of diarrhea spreading…

Another method now commonly applied (with the new MCQ system for science papers) is the A=forehead, B=nose, C=mouth, D=chin, E=tug on the ear. It’s hilarious to watch people scratch their faces surreptitiously, then get confused and end up scratching their chin and tugging their ear at the same time. :P

Me? Oh I’ve never cheated. Not that I’ve not wanted to!

It’s just that, if I try, I know I’ll get caught. I’m one of THOSE people, you know?

I’m not opposed to helping, though. Which is a form of cheating. Which makes me a hypocrite? O.o

I get caught for watching two people cheat! One goes “psssst!”. I turn. She motions to her friend at the other end of the room, who I turn to look at. Said friend scratches her forehead, in deep thought. I turn, friend one is scribbling furiously. And then the teacher calls out: “BLABBERblah!!!”

It’s not very nice…

And back to what I think the question was referring to.

Do I think it’s permissible to cheat (in a relationship)?

No.

And that’s it. No.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 11, 2010 11:41 pm

    Cheating in exams serves no purpose anyway. And cheating in relationships… can only result in one way – (or should) – good riddance to bad rubbish.

  2. August 20, 2010 9:30 am

    Ha,ha, could imagine you like playing the audience for a badmitton/Tennis tournament, eyes shuttling between the two girls

    I was caught cheating in exams, he he, when I was doing class I, yes, class I. Apparently, if my imagination is right, I was showing my term test note to a Sangeetha seated before me :P and the teacher broke my knuckles that day. LOL!!

Trackbacks

  1. Life they say is a journey towards perfection` « That little something called 'life'
  2. Life they say is a journey towards perfection | Finding meaning...

Leave a Reply

