Skip to content

GLEE!

July 14, 2010
tags:

Yayie!!!

:P I’m off for a party, so I have just 10 minutes to write a post (maybe less). So….. *drum roll*

GLEE!

The Dramatics Society of my college is working on a spoof. We’re planning to make the ending a little choir like, with a dance-drama scene based on Glee. So homework was to watch a few music scenes from Glee.

It didn’t take too long for Glee fever to catch on! I’m dying to watch the whole season. Sure, it’s probably got a (kind of) stereotypical story-line, but it’s a MUSICAL! And they’ve picked up a lot of really popular songs, and created brilliant covers. Reminds me a whole lot of Across the Universe.

I’ve always loved musicals. Maybe it’s an indian thing. All our movies have song and dance sequences, with multiple costume changes and synchronized steps. It flummoxed O.o me when my uncle from the US said he hates musicals. Oh well…

:D

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Indy permalink
    August 20, 2010 8:58 pm

    So you loved glee too! :) :(

  2. November 1, 2010 7:50 am

    GLEE is the best musical TV show on earth :

Leave a Reply

